‘World Youth Championship winning member main axis’ Women’s Junior Handball Team starts training in preparation for the 亞 Junior Championship

The Korea Handball Association (hereafter referred to as the Association) announced on the 16th that they started training in Gwangju from the 14th메이저사이트.

The association has completed the selection of female junior handball national team players ahead of the 17th Asian Women’s Junior Handball Championships (U19) to be held in Hong Kong from the 30th to July 9th.

The women’s junior national team included many players who were part of the national team when they won the World Women’s Youth Championship last year. Kim Min-seo (Samcheok City Hall, CB), who was selected as the Rookie of the Year and MVP of the championship match, Lee Hye-won (Daegu Metropolitan City Hall, RB), Cha Seo-yeon (Incheon Metropolitan City Hall, RW) and Choi Min-jeong (Incheon Metropolitan City), who were selected as the BEST 7 of the last world championship Chung), Kim Ga-young (Korea National University of Physical Education, Lee Sang GK), Kim Seo-jin (Ilshin Girls’ High School, LW), Kim Song-won (Korea National University of Physical Education, RW), Kim Se-jin (Hwangji Information Industry High School, PV), Kim Ji-ah (Ilshin Girls’ High School), Lim Seo-young (Incheon Business High School) , Oh Ye-na (Seoul City Hall, LB above), a total of 11 people were selected for the junior national team again. 

In addition, Park Bak-rang (Chodae Girls’ High School, GK), Jeong Yeon-woo (Gyeongnam Physical Education High School, RB), Na-hyeon Na (Gwangju Metropolitan City Corporation, LW), Kim Min-jin (Daegu Metropolitan City Hall, CB), and Kim Eui-jin (SK Sugar Gliders, PV) are in the junior national team. add strength The generation that won the World Women’s Youth Championship last year is expected to achieve good results in the junior stage as well.

Since the Asian Women’s Junior Handball Championship was held in 1990, the Korean national team has achieved 15 consecutive victories. However, India did not participate last year due to the Corona 19 incident, and India won the first championship. The top five teams in the tournament will qualify for the 2024 Women’s World Junior Championships in North Macedonia.

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *